Baby Booties

Ok so one of my favorite patterns I honestly have no use for at the moment lol, it’s a super cute pattern and pretty easy once you get the hang of it, you can use basically any type of medium weight yarn or lightweight. The pattern calls for straight needles but to be honest I like using DPN, it’s a little bit trickier to use DPN so for now (unless you’re really good at knitting) just use straight needles. Also you don’t have to do the YO row if you don’t want a bow on the booties, basically just K.

I’ll post the pattern for the hat later!

IMG_0148 IMG_0147

0-3 months CO 33 sts  3-6 months CO 37 sts

Needles US 7 and US 5 CO using US 7

Row 1 KFB, K15, KFB, K until 1 left KFB (K17 3-6M)
Row 2 K
3-8 repeat these two rows but for 3 instead of K15, you K17, 5 K18 and 7 K19. (K19, K20, K21)
At the end of the inc rows you should have 45 sts (49)

9 K27 turn work (31)
10 Sl 1 tbl P6 P2tog turn work
11 Sl 1 tbl K6 K2tog turn work
12-20 repeat these two rows
21 turn your work like you did before, Sl 1 K6 K2tog then instead of turning your work you K across
22 switch to US 5 on this row, P19 P2tog P across (P23)

23 K2 yo K2tog Repeat
24 P

25-30 K1 P1

BO Loosely

Sew it together and find a cute ribbon or make a small I-cord for the bow or if you have a crochet hook make a chain.

I like making these booties because they’re pretty quick to make and really cute.
If you need any help let me know and I’ll try to get back to you, if you want the DPN version let me know. Happy knitting!

~Sarah~

 

This pattern is for private use only. Do not distribute or publish this pattern in any other form. If you like this pattern and would like to share please link to this blog.

 

Please do not make and sell this item.

 

14 thoughts on “Baby Booties

  1. Hi Angel,

    I would really like the dpn version of your pattern, please, and would you mind emailing it to me… Thank you so much. It’s such a cute pattern! Is the dpn version seamless? thanks, again and looking forward to hearing from you. Barb

    • Thanks for the great pattern. I’m knitting booties for this charity in my area & these are just perfect. Here’s the info if anyone’s interested: Sav-A-Life East, Inc.
      We are a Pregnancy Resource Center and we like to give a small pair of handmade booties to each mother who has a positive test. A visible reminder of the life within that she cannot yet see or feel.
      Sav-A-Life East, Inc.
      1120 Gadsden Hwy
      Birmingham
      Alabama
      United States
      35235

  2. i am a beggining knitter and i learn by watching so i’m trying to expand my knitting knowlage and with a little one of my own on the way i thought booties would be a nice choice i really like this pattern and it was easy to follow

    • I’m glad! I have linked a few baby items on some of my other posts, mostly baby girl stuff. But there is a pretty simple blanket pattern that’s garter with a simple trim, I’m pretty sure it was in a recent post. Check it out if you want, and congrats on your little one!

    • KFB means knit front and back, it’s an increase, I’m not sure how to describe it to make sense, I learned how to do this through YouTube so that’ll be my suggestion to learn. If not and you already know another increase you can just do the other increase in place of the KFB. Hope that helps and let me know if you need anymore help.

Leave a Reply

