Camera case/bag

I’ve been working on this for a couple of weeks, took a while because I have around 5 projects going at the same time. I made two of these they’re slightly different due to they way we carry our cameras. My husband and I have similar cameras so they’re sized to them, they’re about 1 yr or so old. If you have a slim camera then reduce the size of needles do not try to reduce the amount of stitches.

These are done with Ombre yarn from ben franklins in Kingsport TN. We visited there a while back and I love this yarn, unfortunately we don’t live near there so I have to wait to get more.

The buttons I got from walmart, choose whatever you want as a button.

IMG_0301 IMG_0302

IMG_0303 IMG_0304

Items needed: medium 4 yarn
US 6 dpns
button
yarn needle
Might need string for the button depending on the size of the holes on the button.

CO 39
1-5 Seed stitch in the round
6-35 Seed 7 K12 Seed 7 K13
kitchener the bottom

pick up 18 stitches on the side with twelve stitches of ST and begin seed stitch with a slip stitch edge. Repeat pattern for 18 rows.

19 seed 7 whatever stitch is next in the pattern K or P 2tog, yo twice, then K or P 2tog and finish the seed stitch pattern.

20-22 Seed with the Slip stitch edging

BO

Now the next part of the pattern is the shoulder strap or belt loop, you can even do both if you want.

For the belt loop CO 13
Seed until desired width of most used belt, I did it slightly smaller and stretched it out when I attached it to the bag so it won’t stretch out as much during use. Mine was about 15 rows

Sew it on to back.

Shoulder strap, pick up 7 right next to flap and work towards front of bag.
Seed until desired length and attach to other side of bag.

If you need any help let me know, I’ll help with what I can. Happy knitting!

~Sarah~

This pattern is for private use only. Do not distribute or publish this pattern in any other form. If you like this pattern and would like to share please link to this blog.

 

Please do not make and sell this item.

 

Leave a Reply

